Daily 5 – Paragraph of the Week #2

This week we were given yet another prompt to write about. This weeks was….

Describe a place that you have traveled to that you hold close to your heart. What is so special about this place? (It doesn’t have to be a vacation spot. Some of the most special places may be close to home!)

Here is my response:

A place I hold close to my heart is probably Mexico. When I used to live in Florida every winter break we had the choice of going to Mexico or some place to go skiing. I always chose Mexico but sometimes we did end up going skiing. I love warm weather and Mexico has amazing climate. I love there landscape, the beaches are very pretty. A huge thing for me about Mexico is I love the culture there, there music is just amazing and oh my god there food is just so good. When I was younger my favourite part about going to mexico was getting my hair braided in those tiny braids and the mariachi band. I don’t really know why I loved it so much but I just did.

Leave a Reply